Nominations open for 2024 Director Election


Credit Union SA

Member Experience Team

7 June 2024

| Credit Union SA

At the conclusion of the 2024 Annual General Meeting of members (AGM), one director of Credit Union SA Ltd (Credit Union SA) will retire in accordance with the Credit Union SA Constitution and Board Charter.

Nominations are now being accepted by Credit Union SA Ltd for one position as Non-Executive Director on the Board of Credit Union SA Limited.

Re-standing Director

The current term of member-elected Non-Executive Director Louise Small, Chair of the Governance Committee, will end at the 2024 Annual General Meeting. Director Small is re-standing as a candidate for election to the Board for a further 3-year term.

Nomination process

In accordance with the Constitution of Credit Union SA, preparation for the 2024 Director Election process will be conducted over the coming months including a Board-approved process for the assessment of the eligibility, fitness and propriety and suitability of nominees to stand for election.

Members of the Credit Union who are eligible to be a Director under the Credit Union SA Constitution and the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) may nominate to be considered for participation as a candidate in the 2024 Director Election.

Any eligible member who wishes to obtain an information pack and consider nominating for participation as a candidate in the 2024 Director Election can do so by contacting the Company Secretary via email: companysecretary@creditunionsa.com.au.

Nominations must be received no later than 5pm ACST on Wednesday 10 July 2024.

Credit Union SA Limited
Level 3, King William Street, Adelaide
ACN 087 651 232

Board of Directors and Leadership Team

Learn more

Our Board of Directors and Executive Management team are responsible for the overall management and strategic direction of Credit Union SA.

We're here to help

Contact us

Call or visit us, or contact us online using our enquiry forms.